Things I’m loving lately…

I haven’t really talked about some of my favorite things before, but I wanted to touch base and share a few new things that I’ve been really loving lately.

 

green superfood

  1.  Green Superfood– I’ve had this for a while and only started regularly drinking it.  It’s full of green super foods that are just supposed to help you achieve the recommended serving of fruits and vegetables.  I *try* to eat pretty healthy during the week, but I sometimes I seriously lack energy.  I read some reviews in which people said it helped with that and I decided to give it a shot and drink a scoop a day.  I mix it with water and just chug it.  The taste isn’t pleasant, but it’s not unbearable and you get used to it.   Honestly, after two weeks of regularly drinking it, I do think it has helped with my energy level.  I’m able to wake up and and do my earlier workouts more often and that 3PM dip in energy hasn’t been that bad.  I recommend the lemon lime flavor. bodyshred
  2. Jillian Michael’s Bodyshred–  I was the biggest fan of P90X a few years ago and was able to get really good results.  Unfortunately, once I moved to the east coast and began commuting a total of 3 hours to and from NYC for work, working out 60-90 minutes every day just wasn’t as realistic.   I wanted to find an actual program (with a calendar) that was around 30 minutes a day.  I have a few other Jillian Michael’s videos that I thought were challenging and I enjoyed which lead me to find this one.  After reading the reviews on this I decided to go for it and order it!  I’m only a week into it, but let me tell you, it will definitely make you sweat.  Even though it’s a little more than 30 minutes, it’s ALL working out… no breaks here.  I’m excited to continue this and see  how it goes!                                                                                                                                            girl on the train
  3. Girl on the Train (trailer)- I read this book a few months ago and LOVED it.  It was the kind of book that sucks you in and you finish it in 2 days because you can’t stop reading it.  Well, the full trailer just came out and it looks just as good!  For once, I’m hoping the movie actually does the book justice.  I would have never pictured Emily Blunt as the main character, but I’m really feelin her in the trailer.  Have you read this book?image
  4. Colourpop lipstick–  I was introduced to this brand a few months ago when my friend bought me some of their makeup for my birthday.  Let me just tell you, these lipsticks (especially the ultra satin & ultra matte) are amazing.  They’re cruelty free, not tested on animals, and only $6!! Yes you heard that right, only six buckeroos.  My favorite colors are in order (pictures below): Dopey, Mess Around, Scrooge (shown on me above), and Toolips.  These are long lasting and very smooth.  Also,  if you sign up you receive $5 off your first order.
2 thoughts on “Things I’m loving lately…

  1. Tasty Trials and Travels says:

    Ooooh love that lipstick on you!! I am not brave enough to wear any color on my lips.. I usually just do gloss. I love Jillian Michael’s videos.. they are so hard. I can’t believe you commute 3 hours total. That seems so long to me, but I think for people who live in the city, that is more normal. My cousin did that for a long time in NY.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Quest to the East says:

      I feel like color would look great on you! I have to wear something on my lips or else I just look so washed out :/
      Yes the commute is dreadful, I live in New Jersey, only like 10 miles away, but the traffic combined with public transportation makes it about 1.5 hours each way. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

