A bit about me

My name is Lisa.

Image-1

I’m 28 years old and currently living in Northern NJ and working in New York City.

I’m originally from California and made my journey east a little more than two years ago.  At the time, I wasn’t doing much with my life in California.  After graduating college, I started working at my “first real job” and didn’t enjoy it at all.  Every day felt like ground hog day and I was in a major rut that I couldn’t get out of.  Around that time, I started dating someone who lived out here and that’s where my quest to the east began.  Six months later, I packed my car up with the essentials and drove out here without looking back.

Since moving, I made a promise to myself to try new things, explore the outdoors, set new goals, and just be an all around better person.  Even though the change was difficult, and the relationship with the person who lived out here ended, I’ve had no regrets and love my life now. This is a blog about how I got here and the adventures that come my way. Thanks for stopping by!

Started here…

1016136_10152957517550038_1099758671_n

And now I’m here…

IMG_0302

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “A bit about me

  1. Anita says:

    I love you and your story! I am grateful to have a wonderful friend in my life! I’m proud of you and always be positive! Peace & love doll!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s